I forgive.

A beautiful poem with a important message. A poem by Paulo Coelho in Aleph

 

I forgive the tears I was made to shed,

I forgive the pain and the disappointments,

I forgive the betrayals and the lies,

I forgive the slanders and intrigues,

I forgive the hatred and the persecution,

I forgive the blows that hurt me,

I forgive the wrecked dreams,

I forgive the stillborn hopes,

I forgive the hostility and jealousy,

I forgive the indifference and ill will,

I forgive the injustice carried out in the name of justice,

I forgive the anger and the cruelty,

I forgive the neglect and the contempt,

I forgive the world and all its evils

I also forgive myself.

Forgiveness

May the misfortunes of the past no longer weigh on my heart.

Instead of pain and resentment, I choose understanding and compassion.

Instead of rebellion, I choose the music from my violin.

Instead of grief, I choose forgetting. Instead of vengeance, I choose victory.

I will be capable of loving, regardless of whether I am loved in return,

Of giving, even when I have nothing,

Of working happily, even in the midst of difficulties,

Of holding out my hand, even when utterly alone and abandoned,

Of drying  my tears, even while I weep,

Of believing, even when no one believes in me

 

PS : If you like this post , please share.

sig1

 

6 thoughts on “I forgive.

  1. Beautiful! I love Paolo Coelho’s writing.
    Forgiveness doesn’t mean you have to keep that person in your life, just that you value your own life. Blessings

    Like

Please drop in your views ...

