I am due to fall in love again

Hie,

Came across this sweet simple poem that says a lot !

Lock

I do not like my state of mind
I’m bitter, querulous, unkind.
I hate my legs, I hate my hands,
I do not yearn for lovelier lands.
I dread the dawn’s recurrent light;
I hate to go to bed at night.

I snoot at simple, earnest folk.
I cannot take the gentlest joke.
I find no peace in paint or type.
My world is but a lot of tripe.
I’m disillusioned, empty-breasted.
For what I think, I’d be arrested.

I am not sick, I am not well.
My quondam dreams are shot to hell.
My soul is crushed, my spirit sore;
I do not like me any more.
I cavil, quarrel, grumble, grouse.
I ponder on the narrow house.
I shudder at the thought of men…
I’m due to fall in love again.”

There come times where we are running from the something but still want it ! We know we are making a mistake (or something less than that) but still want to do it ! This poem is not just about pain, it is also about dreams, attachment, hope and wait ….

Dearest peaceful souls,

How is your August challenge going so far ? Tried ? or it’s on snooze for the last day of August (bad idea !! ) Let me know how you felt afterwards 🙂

Click on the image , to know more about our August Challenge.

August Challenge

Do you like this post ? Please share with other peaceful souls !

I am a peaceful soul

Please drop in your views ...

