5 favorite proposal lines from movies

5 favorite proposal from movies

I am a die hard romantic person and very conventional while expressing my love for my special one.

This is the list of my favorite 5 movie proposal lines of all times .

1. TITANIC

This is my all time favorite movie. The one which can surely gives anyone goosebumps. Do you remember the scene where Jack is telling Rose (on that floating door in that frozen sea) – never let go.

This is my favorite proposal line. I have even practiced this so many time – in case someone chose this for me , I should have an epic ready made expression .. ha ha .. Here is the that dialog [ I love the way Jack says – you are the most amazingly, astounding , wonderful girl , woman I’ve ever known. ]

” Jack : Rose, you’re no picnic, all right? You’re a spoiled little brat, even, but under that, you’re the most amazingly, astounding, wonderful girl, woman that I’ve ever known… I’m not an idiot, I know how the world works. I’ve got ten bucks in my pocket, I have no-nothing to offer you and I know that. I understand. But I’m too involved now. You jump, I jump remember? I can’t turn away without knowing you’ll be all right… That’s all that I want. “

titanic

2. RUNAWAY BRIDE

I love Julia Roberts and I love Richard Gere. I love writing and I can associate with the sentiments of Runaway Bride. The movie and the conversations has to be on my favorite list.

This proposal line was said twice , first by Richard to Julia in the most loving and assuring fashion. The perfect way a man can assured his woman that she is safe , secure and will always be loved. Second time when Julia says this to Richard. She was all scared but knows what she is doing. Her voice had her commitment.

Here is the one for you –

” I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some point, one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life, because I know, in my heart, you’re the only one for me. “

runaway bridw

3. GHOSTS OF GIRLFRIENDS PAST

Boy meet girls. Appreciate them. Get their trust .. sleep over and gone. Girl waits for the one , who can be with her and love her through out. She wants to be with ONE through every thick and thin. This Boy met this GIRl ..And ahh !! girl’s heart broke. He gets haunted by his past girlfriend’s ghost and realized ‘this girl’s ‘ love.
He wants her back . He said this and .. you can guess , her answer 🙂

” When you wake up in the morning , I promise I will be there every time with you.”

ghosts of girlfriends past

4. NOTTING HILL .

Julia Roberts again !! .. This is a ;lovely movie . A must watch where a shop owner and a hollywood star fell in love with each other . Once American and one British. These two conversations are just so lovely . Anna showed all her love for William in these two .. her eyes said that all. (one is mentioned below and second is at the end in press conference ..when William asks her to reconsider him)

” After all… I’m just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.”

notting hill

5. A WALK TO REMEMBER

Based on Nicholas Sparks book, it has all the romantic ingredients what his books have. A touching love story of teenagers , who don’t want to end up just like that … Love is never boastful nor conceited, it is just the innocence in which Landon asks Jamie . Here is the most simplest yet most touching proposal of the life time .

“Landon: Do you love me?, Will you do something for me, then?
Jamie: (smiles) Anything.
Landon: Will you marry me?
Jamie smiles and kisses him.“

a walk to remember

Which one is your favorite? Any special connection !!

Mahie

OnePeacefulSOul

One thought on “5 favorite proposal lines from movies

Please drop in your views ...

